What Doesn’t Kill You…

…may make you stronger, but it still sucks balls.

I didn’t get the job.

What job?

Principal of my school. I’ve only been there 2 years, but I was being “groomed” for the position, but due to a variety of reasons, some I believe, some I think are BS, I didn’t get it.

How does it feel? It fucking sucks.

I feel betrayed. Sad. Angry. Like a loser.

But you know what? I know I’m good at my job. I know that there are people in my building that love me. And I know that I’m going to make one hell of a school principal one day–if that’s the direction I end up going in the end. So for now, I think about where I’m going. Do I stay? Under a principal that I didn’t get to choose, working in a building that I co-ran for the past two years, seeing the hard work that I put in maybe disappear? Maybe not.

So for now, I polish my resume, get updated letters, and reach out to my contacts. This is just the universe’s way of telling me that this wasn’t the right time.

#zen

xo, peach out bitches