Book Review: Once a Gypsy

Once a Gypsy (Irish Traveller #1)Once a Gypsy by Danica Winters
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I think I kept forgetting that this was a “supernatural romance” so it shouldn’t have been surprising that the two characters from different worlds (hey, cliche much?) fell in love almost immediately. From what I know of Pavee culture, the book portrayed that accurately, and the addition of the Forshaw was culturally appropriate, I just felt like there was a lack of “world building” and everything just happened too quickly for me to truly appreciate the story. I don’t think I’ll read the next book–from what I can tell Helena and what’s his face fight the whole time–damn you culture clashes!!!–and I just don’t feel like it.

Easy and quick read to pass the time, but I didn’t get super invested in the characters.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment